Watch the LIVE WEBCAST of the 20th Barefoot Water Ski World Championships, presented by Bank First

WORLDS_Logo_FINAL_fullThe 2016 Barefoot Water Ski World Championships, presented by Bank First, will be held Sunday through Saturday at the Blue Moo in Alma Center, Wis. For the sixth consecutive time, the Elite (Open) Barefoot Water Ski World Championships will be held simultaneously with the Junior and Senior Barefoot Water Ski World Championships. The seven-day event is expected to feature more than 130 athletes from at least 12 countries. The Elite Barefoot Worlds will take place for the 20th time, while the Junior Barefoot Worlds will be held for the 12th time and the Senior Barefoot Worlds commences for the 10th time. A live webcast will be featured daily at

Athletes will compete for medals in slalom, tricks, jumping and overall, in addition to the coveted team titles. The wake slalom event consisted of athletes crossing the boat wake as many times as possible in two 15-second passes. Tricks competitors performed as many tricks as possible in two 15-second passes. Jumpers, who were each allowed three attempts, went for distance while leaping off an 18-inch ramp.

Skiing starts at 7:30 a.m. (CDT) Sunday through Friday, and 4 p.m. (CDT)Saturday with the finals of jumping to be held under the lights.
Members of the U.S. Elite Barefoot Water Ski Team are: Cody Ebbert (Utica, Pa.),Jackson Gerard (Babson Park, Fla.), Cody Heller (Alma Center, Wis.), Ariana Koehler (Lake Geneva, Wis.), Kailey Koehler (Lake Geneva, Wis.), Jason Lee (Winter Haven, Fla.), Brody Meskers (Chetek, Wis.) and Keith St. Onge (Winter Haven, Fla.).
Members of the U.S. Junior Barefoot Water Ski Team are: Jackson Gerard (Babson Park, Fla.), Lexi McCauley (Louisville, Ohio), Brody Meskers (Chetek, Wis.), Brice Storman (St. Petersburg, Fla.) and Alex Youngblood (Highland, Mich.).
Members of the U.S. Senior Barefoot Water Ski Team are: Daniel Baumgartner (Hartland, Wis.), Teri Jones (Winter Haven, Fla.), Jerry Kanawyer (Byron, Calif.), Joe Lovato (Lake Oswego, Ore.) and Chris McWatters (Winter Haven, Fla.).
Lee Stone (Spicewood, Texas) is the coach of the Elite team; Elaine Fatla (Alma Center, Wis.) is the coach of the Junior team; and Scott Jones (Winter Haven, Fla.) will serve as the coach of the Senior team.

U.S. athletes competing as independents are: Elite – Landen Ehlers (Austin, Texas), Elaine Fatla (Alma Center, Wis.), Betsy Gilman (Gainesville, Ga.),Brian Heeney (Helena, Mont.), Teri Jones (Winter Haven, Fla.), Liz Legler (Berlin, Wis.), Sarah Molepske (Manitowoc, Wis.), Chris McWatters (Winter Haven, Fla.), Ashley Shewmaker (Brentwood, Calif.) and Paul Stokes (Waunakee, Wis.); Junior – James Callahan (Minneapolis, Minn.), Sammi Eaton (Janesville, Wis.), Madi Hagemann (Janesville, Wis.), Stefan Lippelgoos (Vancouver, Wash.), Grace Petzold (Mequon, Wis.), Ryleigh Stenson (Buffalo, Minn.) and Logan Walter (Orange Park, Fla.); and Senior – Clay Bourbonnais (Maize, Kan.), Sharon Carlson (Conover, Wis.), Blake Ehlers (Austin, Texas),Betsy Gilman (Gainesville, Ga.), Brian Heeney (Helena, Mont.), Kenny Kaestner (Jefferson, Wis.), Rich Kaufman (Malvern, Pa.),

Carol Jackson (Ocklawaha, Fla.), Doug Jordan (Renton, Wash.), Paul Stokes (Waunakee, Wis.), Tom Tocco (Brighton, Mich.) and Jim Youngblood (Highland, Mich.).

If you would like to see the running order and what time the events start, see the link below.  Remember times shown are Central Daylight Savings time:

Starting Time and Running Orders

If you would like to see the scores posted at the event in real-time, they can be found at:

Open Division Skiers
Senior Division Skiers
Junior Division Skiers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.